Today, I Feel Like Crying

I’ve never been the kind to ever let my feelings show
And I thought that bein’ strong meant never losing’ your self-control
But I’m just drunk enough to let go of my pain
To hell with my pride, let it fall like rain
From my eyes
Tonight I wanna cry

-Keith Urban: Tonight I Wanna Cry-

There are times in our life the we wanted to shed tears without a reason. And today I wanted to cry out loud this feeling inside me. It’s too much and I don’t know if I still can handle it. I cared too much that’s why I always get hurt.

I’m a kind of person who likes to hide her emotions through smile and silence but deep within I’m crashing. I don’t want people to see it because I don’t want them to think I’m weak. They know me as a strong and independent woman.

The sad reality on living what people believe and think of who you are sometimes makes you really think of who you are, what’s your purpose on living and what you really wanted in life. Its difficult.

Most of the time, I wanted to keep it mine of whatever troubling me. Guess not a good idea because when you’re feed up with all this shit and all, you’ll explode without knowing and crying is all you can do to ease the pain you feel.

I can’t do anything about it because I believe He made it for me to be strong and to continue my faith in Him even though sometimes it crossed my mind to question Him. Life is not fair but He’s their to lend you a hand when you feel like you can’t take it anymore.

Yes I cry. I cried all this feeling I had inside today. Release it! Taking it away from me trough hard tears so later on I can get back to my feet again. Smile again without the sadness you can see if you look deep into my eyes. I had my ups and downs and I guess crying is all part of it to keep me cope with life’s painful reality.

We have different life struggles and prone to be attacked by anxiety that’s why we cry even if how strong we think of ourselves. I’m such an emotional brat when it comes to the people I care and to my own self. Life is full of bullshit but life most go on. Cry if you like but don’t forget to stand up stronger than yourself before. Remember always that there’s no other person who can help you aside from Him but your own self.

Leave a Reply

